C (6) | E (2) | H (3) | I (4) | L (1) | M (1) | P (3) | S (1) | T (1)
Term Description
The Eastern Partnership (EaP) The Eastern Partnership is a joint policy initiative which aims to deepen and strengthen relations between the European Union (EU), its Member States and its six Eastern neighbours: Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Moldova  and Ukraine, to include deep and comprehensive free trade agreements where possible and visa liberalisation to accompany measures to counter illegal immigration. The EU agreed a number of priorities including the promotion of democracy and good governance, the strengthening of energy security, the promotion of sector reform and environmental protection, the encouragement of people-to-people contacts, support for economic and social development and additional funding for projects to reduce socio-economic imbalances and increase stability.